- Pharmacy College in West Godavari | AKRG Pharmacy


The College showed a multifaceted development since 2006 with B.Pharmacy under the dynamic leadership and management of Sri Chava Ramakrishna Rao, Chairman. M.Pharmacy courses Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical analysis, Pharmacology was intiated in 2010 and now the college was rated as one of the Best Pharmacy College in Andhra Pradesh. The college is striving to reach excellence in Pharmacy Education and Research to Face New Challenges To Meet Standards.


To impart futuristic Pharamcy education and instil high patterns of discipline through our dedicated staff, who shall set global standards, making our students technologically superior and ethically strong, who in turn shall improve the quality of life of the human race by providing effiecent pharmaceutical services.


Sri Chava Rama Krishna Rao, Founder & Chairman, is a renowned politician with broad social outlook, who has worked for the welfare of the society. Visionary Sri Chava Rama Krishna Rao established A.K.R.G. Educational Society and started Degree College in 1988 with the sole aim of providing quality education.He possesses a rare sense of Educational Enthusiasm, Financial Wisdom and practical plan of action and established the AKRG to provide the quality education for the rural and poor students who dreams of higher education. He fascinates the faculty to dedicate themselves for the development of the students and motivate the students with his felicitous suggestions to face the obstacles in life with confidence and to reach the pinnacle of success Within a short span of time, A.K.R.G. Educational Society gained the status of reputed institution by offering all important courses like Intermediate, P.G., M.B.A, M.C.A., Engineering, B.PHARMACY and M.PHARMACY. Since its inception, A.K.R.G group has been engaged in producing globally competent professionals and our students have occupied the best position in several reputed organizations and multinational companies.


Dr.Averineni Ravi Kumar Received B.Pharmacy (1992) and M.Pharmacy (1994) from Andhra University, Visakhapatnam.AP. He has obtained his Ph.D from Bharathidasan University Tiruchchirapalli Tamil Nadu (2009).

  • He is having above 25 years of Teaching and Research Experience in the Area of Phytopharmaceuticals and Medicinal Plants.
  • Lecturer in N.E.T Pharmacy College Raichur and M.M.U College of Pharmacy B’lore.
  • Assistant Professor K.V.S.R Siddhartha College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Vijayawada.
  • Associate Professor & HOD & Vice Principal Bapatla College of Pharmacy Bapatla.
  • He has published more than 100 Research and Review Articles in National and International Journals. He has Participated in more than 50 Workshops/ Seminars/Conferences in National and International.
  • He has Guided Projects more than 50 Graduate and Post graduates in Pharmacy. He is Adjudicator of Ph.D in few Reputed Universities.
  • He has Awarded Grade A in Preparation of E-Lessons for Government and Polytechnic colleges of Pharmacy Andhra Pradesh Organised by SBTET.
  • He is Life Member of Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India.
  • He is Life Member of Association of Biotechnology and Pharmacy.
  • He is Life Member of Indian Pharmaceutical Association.
  • He is Life Member of Operant Pharmacy Federation.
  • He is Life Member of Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council.
  • He is Executive National Board Advisory Member of Indian Research Journal of Pharmacy and Biotechnology.
  • He is Executive Member National Board Advisory Member of International Journal of Research in Pharmacy and Chemistry.
  • He is Executive Member National Board Advisory Member of International Journal of Pharmaceutical Chemical and Biological Sciences.
  • He has been Awarded OSCAR PRINCIPAL AWARD FOR THE YEAR 2018 By Operant Pharmacy Federation.